I’ve used used many tools, online and off, to write my works. This includes word processors, notebooks, wikis, and screenwriting software.

The project I’m working on now is a massive work that’s based on a huge, complicated world. I determined long ago that a wiki would help me develop all the details about this world. And I tried a few, including PBWiki.

But then I gave Zoho Wiki a try. And it’s been a huge help. It has more flexibility and features than I’ve seen in any other free, hosted wiki. Especially….

  • Expanding, tree-based LEFT navigation (or right if you prefer)
  • A sitemap that can be revised by dragging pages around
  • Optional auto links

And since it has such robust word-processing built in, it is most likely I will write my novel in the wiki as well.

